African Union Kwame Nkrumah scientific awards

African Union Kwame Nkrumah scientific awards

The African commission in alliance with the European commission and its development partners annually award African scientists from 1. Life and earth science 2.Basic science, technology and innovation.

The program is implemented in three levels

  1. Continental award: is open to all Africans. Two winners will receive 100,000 USD
  2. Regional award: for African women in science. Two winners will be awarded 20,000 USD
  3. National award: for young scientists (below the age of 40). The prize is 2,000 USD


Continental and regional award – October 31, 2016.

National level- contact National academy of science or National research council

Visit to find detailed application rules and documents

Did you find this post helpful? Share with your friends.