Australia Awards

Australia Awards

Australian awards is a scholarship organized by the Australian government for African students to attend postgraduate study in African or Australian universities. 1,000 students will be awarded.

Level –

  • Master’s degree
  • Short professional training courses

Fields –

  • Agriculture/Food Security
  • Education
  • Health
  • Public Policy (including public sector management, public sector reform, trade, international diplomacy)
  • Environmental Management
  • Natural Resource Management (including mining related subjects)
  • Technical and Vocational Education & Training (available for Short Courses only)
  • Energy (including Natural Gas and Oil Technology)
  • Infrastructure
  • Natural Resource Management
  • Transport (including Ports, Roads and Airports Management)

Eligibility –

You must

  • Be at least 25 years of age and not more than 50 years
  • Have 3 years of work experience
  • Make a formal commitment to to your current employment once you complete the program

Value – Full scholarship

Deadline –

Master’s program- 30th November, 2016

Short course- 18th December, 2016

Go to the following link to apply

Did you find this post helpful? Share with your friends.